[clip it -> skip it]
[cuisine]
[eu and you]
[fine music]
[fly your kites]
[fotolocation hunt]
[go east]
[go world]
[net ambiente]
[podcasting]
[staying home]
africa
albania
asia
australia
austria
... weitere
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren
icon
un, deux, trois ....

 

also vor 32 jahren (und 34 jahre alt) sang joan baez diamonds and rust, irgendwo, aber wahrscheinlich in den usa. sauseschritt war damals auch dort, knappe 20, und hat upstate new york in einem verrückten job gearbeitet, ja, .......

das ist immerhin ein blog und kein beichtstuhl.

5 minutes nostalgie at its best - just listen, jane from nyc and nieves from puerto rico! do you still remember when kenny appeared with a bag full of grass to share?


I'll be damned, here comes your ghost again
but that's not unusual
it's just that the moon is full
and you happened to call

And here I sit, hand on the telephone
hearing the voice I'd known
a couple of light years ago
headed straight for a fall

As I remember your eyes were bluer than robin's eggs
My poetry was lousy you said
Where are you calling from
A booth in the Midwest
Ten years ago I bought you some cufflinks
You brought me something
We both know what memories can bring
they bring Diamonds and Rust

Well you burst on the scene
Already a legend
The unwashed phenomenon
The original vagabond
You strayed into my arms
And there you stayed
Temporarily lost at sea
The Madonna was yours for free
Yes the girl on the half-shell
Would keep you unharmed

Now I see you standing with brown leaves all around and snow in your hair
Now we're smiling out the window of the crummy hotel over washington square
Our breath comes out white clouds, mingles and hangs in the air
Speaking strictly for me
we both could've died then and there

Now you're telling me you're not nostalgic
then give me another word for it
you were so good with words
and at keeping things vague

cause I need some of that vagueness now, it's all come back too clearly
yes, I loved you dearly
and if you're offering me diamonds and rust
I've already paid
 

twoday.net AGB

badge-podcast

xml version of this page


powered by Antville powered by Helma

Creative Commons-Lizenzvertrag
Dieser Inhalt ist unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz lizenziert.
catcontent
Subscribe with Bloglines